top of page

He's so fluffy, I'm gonna die!

I couldn't resist it (= something was so attractive or funny or desirable that I had to do it or have it). We usually say "I couldn't resist it" in a positive way, when we are pleased and amused about the thing we have chosen.


In this case, I am referring to the video below. I couldn't resist it - I had to post it because I love it so much.

You can read the transcript below


Look at that fluffy unicorn.

He's so fluffy, I'm gonna die!

You gotta let us play for it

Oh no no no no

C'mon!

How much for the fluffy unicorn?

Ah...Well it is not for sale, but all you gotta do to win it is knock down that little spaceship there. Huh, it's easy!

....

Again! Wait. Aww c'mon, one more time.

Just one more... I accidentally closed my eyes

....

Yes, Yes, I got it!

Cool!

Awww!

...

Whoa! Whoa! Whoa! Whoa! What was that?

She hit that. I saw that with my own eyes!

Hey buddy, let me explain something to you You see that little tin spaceship. Do you see how it's not knocked over?

Do you know what that means professor?

It means, you don't get the unicorn.

Oh! Uh oh. somebody's got a frowny face

Better luck next time. Okay...My turn. ....

Knocked over!

....

We got Fluffy!

 

So, the unicorn is fluffy.


'Fluffy' is an adjective we use to describe the way something looks. Look at the

five pictures above and match them with the five adjectives below.

  • fluffy

  • wiry

  • slippery

  • crunchy

  • gooey


Once you think you've got it right, enter your matches in the test sheet below.


79 views

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page