top of page

An achievement I am proud of


Describe something you have achieved and are proud of.

You should say:

  • What you have achieved

  • When you achieved it

  • What was difficult about it

  • Why you are proud of this achievement

''I'm going to talk about an achievement that I'm proud of. It happened about three years ago when I was coming to the end of my time at Dawei Education College. I'd been working there as a teacher and trainer for the last year and had become very close to my students, especially the English teachers at the College, with whom I spent a lot of time.


I wanted to create something to celebrate the time that we'd spent together, so I decided to try and create a video that captured the essence of my time with the wonderful English teachers at DEC.


What was difficult about it? I guess ... the most difficult thing was finding and selecting videos and photos that best reflected the teachers and what they'd done over the year I was there. Editing the video was also difficult and this took me quite a bit of time. In addition, I was on quite a short deadline, as I really wanted to get the video finished before I left Dawei, so that I could share it with the students. Finally, choosing and then adding the music to the video took some time and effort.


It took me a while to decide on the music, because I wanted a song that matched how I felt about the DEC English teachers and also that was a good reflection of their attitude and what they did.


Why am I proud of it? Mainly I think, because I feel it turned out really well. I've watched it many times since, and it always brings back very warm memories for me. I think the combination of the music and the beautiful smiles and laughter present on the faces of the teachers really captures this memorable time for me.


This is probably about at IELTS 8.5 or 9 score, mainly because of the very wide range of grammar used (see in green) and also the use of contractions (I'd, they'd).

36 views

Related Posts

See All

1 Comment


Ei Ei Thein
Ei Ei Thein
Apr 15, 2020

Great advice "put a little love in your heart"

Like
bottom of page