top of page

We are Unity

Today is Union day in Myanmar and I've been thinking about what 'unity' is.


'Unity' means 'the state of being joined as a whole'. Connected, joined together, united.


And we are. We are all connected to each other, and not just to each other but to all things. It just happens that most of the time, most of us forget this connection and rather then see what unites us with another, we see what makes us different.


Do not be blinded by difference. See, and feel what we all have in common. Open you eyes, open your mind and open your heart. Your life will be better once you do.


So, here's another song for Union Day. Enjoy the video. The lyrics are below.


I have a dream A dream of what I wanna be I wanna be free That's what my heart keeps telling me Give me your hand We'll find the way There's people out there We feel the same. If we help each other I just know we can succeed.

We are one But we are different We're from all around the world We share the same sun We share the same oceans We're every boy and girl Come together and share our dreams To be among the stars And we know that it's destiny And we are unity We are unity.

I do believe Oh I believe in destiny It's up to me To make it in to reality Give me your hand We'll find the way There's people out there We feel the same If we help each other I just know we can succeed

We are one But we are different We're from all around the world We share the same sun We share the same oceans We're every boy and girl Come together and share our dreams To be among the stars And we know that its destiny And we are unity We are unity.

No matter where you're from

or who you are

We can find a common place

to be that we are friends We are one But we are different We're from all around the world We share the same sun We share the same oceans


We are one

But we are different

We're from all around the world

We share the same sun

We share the same oceans We're every boy and girl Come together and share our dreams To be among the stars And we know that it's destiny And we are unity

We are unity.


1,385 views

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page